Contest Rules

Instagram Contest Rules

Article 1 - Object

Juliette & Chocolat, located at 844 rue Jean-Neveu, Longueuil, QC, is organizing a giveaway (hereinafter ‘the Contest ’), running from 01/12/2019 to 25/12/2019 11h59 pm via the Juliette & Chocolat Instagram platform.

* free to enter the contest with no obligation to purchase.

Article 2 - Entering the competitions

2.1 Entry conditions

To participate in a Contest, the entrant must be a legal resident of Canada; be a natural person (i.e., not a corporate entity); have reached the legal age of majority in his or her jurisdiction of residence at the time of entry into a Contest; and have complied with the Contest rules as provided herein (the “Rules”). Employees, officers, directors, agents and representatives Juliette & Chocolat, its affiliates and related companies, advertising and promotion agencies (collectively, “Contest Parties”), and immediate family members (defined as parents, siblings, children and spouses, regardless of whether they live) or persons living in the same household (whether or not related), of each of the above are not eligible to win.

One participation per person only.

When the winners are being designated, the Organizing Company reserves the right to ask any Entrant to prove that he or she meets these conditions. Any individual who does not meet these conditions or who refuses to prove this shall be disqualified from the Contest and may not, even as a winner, receive the prize. Likewise, any misleading declarations or statements of identity or address shall give rise to the immediate disqualification of the Entrant.

By entering the Contest, participants are indicating their full acceptance of the present regulations.

2.2. Procedure for entry

Juliette & Chocolate will post an image on its Instagram page.

To participate, it is necessary to:

1 / Follow Juliette & Chocolat 

2 / Like the image

3 / Mention in comment 1 friend

For this contest, the winners will be drawn by Juliette & Chocolat. Entry into the Contest may only take place via the Instagram platform. In view of this, any entries submitted by telephone, fax, post or email shall be ignored. Entering the contest indicates full and absolute acceptance of all provisions of the present regulations, of the rules of conduct, generally applied on the Internet, and of the laws and rules applicable to free to enter contests.

Any entries that are incomplete or inaccurate, or that do not follow the procedure set out above shall not be considered and so shall invalidate the entry.


Article 3 - Prizes

The prizes for each round of the competition shall be as follows: one gift per day.

The entrants undertake that, should they win, they shall accept the prize offered them, without the possibility of exchanging these items in particular against cash payment or other products or services of any kind.

The Organizing Company reserves the right to replace any prize with another prize of equivalent value and characteristics, whatever the reason for this replacement, without incurring liability in this regard.

Article 4 - Awarding of prizes

The winner shall be contacted by Juliette & Chocolat, within 7 days of the closing date of the round of the contest, by direct (private) Instagram message, and asked to provide their full personal details (surname, forename, address, telephone number, email address, date of birth, size) as required in order to award the prize.

Prizes shall be sent within one month of the date on which the winner is designated. The prizes shall not be dispatched by the Organizing Company, which rejects any rejects any responsibility regarding their delivery.

In the event that a winner fails to get in touch within 7 days of the results being announced, he or she shall be deemed to have renounced the prize and another winner shall be designated for the prize concerned.

The winner must comply with the provisions of the regulations. Should it transpire that the winner does not meet the criteria laid down in the present regulations, he or she shall not be awarded the prize.

No objections or claims of any kind may be made with regard to the prize. The winner undertakes to refrain from attempting to hold the Organizing Company liable in any way as regards the prize.

The prize must be accepted in the condition in which it is announced. No changes of any kind may be sought by the winner, for any reason. No financial consideration, ‘quid pro quo’ or equivalent payment may be sought as a total or partial replacement for the prizes.

It is stipulated that the Organizing Company shall not provide any services or guarantees, with the winnings consisting exclusively of the prizes presented as indicated above.

Article 5 - Use of personal data

5.1 In the course of the Contest, the entrants shall provide Juliette & Chocolat, as sole recipient, with personal data concerning them.

5.2 The winner expressly authorizes the Organizing Company to use for publicity or public relations purposes their personal details (surnames and forenames), via any media, without limitation or qualification, and without said use entitling them to remuneration or benefits of any kind other than the awarding of their respective prizes.

5.3 Each entrant has the right to access, modify, correct or remove the information concerning him or her by writing to the following address:

Juliette & Chocolat

844 rue Jean-Neveu,

Longueuil, QC, J4G 2M1

Article 6 - Limitation of liability

By participating in a Contest, entrants agree to release and hold harmless the Released Parties from any and all liability whatsoever for any injuries, losses, or damages of any kind arising from or in connection with participation in the Contest. Without limiting the generality of the foregoing, the Released Parties will not be liable for (a) any incomplete or inaccurate information, whether caused or provided by Contest entrants, Contest website users or by any equipment or programming associated with or utilized in the Contest, or by any technical or human error which may occur in the processing of Entries, (b) any theft, destruction, or unauthorized access to, or alteration of, Entries or the Contest website, (c) any problems with, or technical malfunctions of, telephone networks or lines, computer online systems, servers or providers, computer equipment, software, viruses or bugs, (d) any failure of the website during the Contest, (e) any failure of any entry to be received for any reason including, but not limited to, technical problems, internet traffic, or any combination thereof, (f) any damage to an entrant’s or any other person’s computer related to or resulting from participating in the Contest or downloading or accessing materials related to the Contest, (g) printing, distribution, programming or production errors, and any other errors or malfunctions of any kind, (h) technical, pictorial, typographical or editorial errors or omissions contained herein, (i) anyone being incorrectly and/or mistakenly identified as the Winner and/or (f) any combination of the above.

Article 7 - Access to, and interpretation of, the regulations - modifications

7.1 Access

The present regulations may be viewed in full on the Organizing Company’s website: www.juliettetchocolat.com

No account shall be taken of verbal inquiries concerning the Contest. Any claims must be set out in writing and sent to the Organizing Company at the address stipulated above, prior to 25/12/2019. No claims shall be accepted after that date.

7.2 Interpretation of the regulations

Any questions relating to application or interpretation of the regulations, and any unexpected questions that may arise, shall be adjudicated upon definitively by the Organizing Company.

7.3 Modifications

Juliette & Chocolat reserves the right to extend, curtail, modify or cancel the Contest at any time, and in particular in the event of an occurrence of force majeure, without the entrants being entitled to claim any compensation.

Any modifications shall be set out in an amendment posted on the Juliette & Chocolat website: www.julietteetchocolat.com

Article 8 -  Applicable law and jurisdiction

The Contest is subject to applicable federal, provincial and municipal laws and regulations. To the fullest extent permitted by applicable law, all issues and questions concerning the construction, validity, interpretation and enforceability of the Rules or the rights and obligations of the participants, Juliette & Chocolat or any of the other Released Parties in connection with the Contest shall be governed and construed in accordance with the provincial laws and the federal laws of Canada applicable therein without giving effect to any choice of law or conflict of law rules or provisions that would cause the application of any other jurisdiction’s laws.

Règlement jeu-concours

Règlement du jeu-concours Instagram

Article 1 — Objet

Juliette & Chocolat, dont le siège social est situé 844 rue Jean-Neveu, Longueuil, QC, J4G 2M1, organise un jeu-concours* (ci-après le « Jeu »), du 06/11/2019 au 08/11/2019 à 23h59 par l'intermédiaire de la plateforme Instagram de Juliette & Chocolat. Le Concours n’est aucunement commandité, appuyé ou administré par, ou associé à Instagram. Chaque participant au Concours dégage de toute responsabilité Instagram.  

* jeu gratuit et sans obligation d’achat.

 

Article 2 — Participation

2.1 Accès au jeu

Afin de participer au Concours, le participant doit être un résident légal du Canada ; doit avoir atteint l’âge de la majorité dans sa juridiction de résidence au moment de son inscription au Concours.

Les employés, dirigeants, administrateurs, représentants ou mandataires de Juliette & Chocolat, de ses sociétés affiliées et liées et de ses agences de publicité et de promotion (collectivement, les « Parties au Concours ») et les membres de la famille immédiate (tels que les parents, frères, sœurs, enfants et conjoint(e)s, peu importe le lieu où ils habitent) ou les personnes résidant au même domicile (avec ou sans lien de parenté) d’une des personnes mentionnées ci-dessus, ne sont pas admissibles à gagner un prix.

Une seule participation par personne.

Lors de la désignation des gagnants, la Société Organisatrice se réserve le droit de demander à tout Participant de justifier de ces conditions. Toute personne ne remplissant pas ces conditions ou refusant de les justifier sera exclue du Jeu et ne pourra, en cas de gain, bénéficier du lot. De même, toute fausse déclaration, indication d’identité ou d’adresse entraînera l’élimination immédiate du Participant.

La participation au Jeu implique l’entière acceptation du présent règlement.

 

2.2. Modalités de participation

Juliette & Chocolat publiera un visuel sur sa page Instagram.

Pour participer au jeu, il est nécessaire de:

1/ Suivre le compte de Juliette & Chocolat

2/ Aimer le visuel du concours

3/ Mentionner en commentaire 1 ami

Pour ce concours, un gagnant sera tiré au sort par Juliette & Chocolat.

La participation au Jeu se fait exclusivement sur la plate-forme Instagram. A ce titre, toute inscription par téléphone, télécopie, courrier postal ou courrier électronique ne pourra être prise en compte. La participation au jeu entraîne l'acceptation pleine et entière du présent règlement, en toutes ses dispositions, des règles de déontologie en vigueur sur Internet, ainsi que des lois et règlements applicables aux jeux gratuits. 
  
Toute participation incomplète, inexacte ou ne respectant pas les modalités ci-dessus ne pourra pas être prise en compte et entraînera par conséquent la nullité de la participation.

 

Article 3 — Dotations

Les dotations pour le jeu-concours seront les suivantes :

- 1 carte-cadeau de 50 $ utilisable en restaurant

Le gagnant s’engage à accepter le lot tel que proposé, sans possibilité d’échanger notamment contre des espèces ou d’autres biens ou services de quelque nature que ce soit.

La Société Organisatrice se réserve le droit de remplacer toute dotation par une autre dotation équivalente quant à sa valeur et caractéristiques, pour quelque cause que ce soit sans que sa responsabilité puisse être engagée à cet égard.

 

Article 4 — Attribution des dotations

Le gagnant sera contacté dans les 7 jours de la clôture du concours par message direct [privé] sur Instagram par Juliette & Chocolat, afin d'obtenir ses coordonnées complètes (nom, prénom, adresse, téléphone, e-mail, date de naissance, taille) indispensables à l'attribution de la dotation.

Le lot sera envoyé dans un délai d’un mois à compter de la date de désignation du gagnant. L’envoi de la dotation ne sera pas réalisé par la Société Organisatrice qui décline toute responsabilité quant à la livraison de celle-ci.

Si le gagnant ne se manifeste pas dans les 7 jours après l'annonce des résultats, ce dernier sera considéré comme ayant renoncé à son lot et un nouveau gagnant sera désigné pour ce même lot.

Le gagnant devra se conformer au règlement. S'il s'avérait que le gagnant ne réponde pas aux critères du présent règlement son lot ne lui serait pas attribué.

La dotation ne peut donner lieu à aucune contestation ou réclamation d'aucune sorte. Le gagnant s'engage à ne pas rechercher la responsabilité de la société Organisatrice en ce qui concerne la dotation.

Le lot sera accepté tel qu'il est annoncé. Aucun changement de quelque nature que ce soit ne pourra être demandé par le gagnant, pour quelque raison que ce soit. Aucune contrepartie, compensation ou équivalent financier des lots ne pourra alors être demandé, totalement ou partiellement.

Il est précisé que la société organisatrice ne fournira aucune prestation ni garantie, les gains consistant uniquement en la remise des prix prévus ci-dessus.

 

Article 5 — Utilisation des données personnelles

5.1 Dans le cadre du jeu-concours, le participant communiquera à Juliette & Chocolat, qui en sera l’unique destinataire, des données personnelles les concernant.

5.2 Le gagnant autorise expressément la Société Organisatrice à utiliser à titre publicitaire ou de relations publiques ses coordonnées (nom et prénom), sur quelque support que ce soit, sans restriction ni réserve, et sans que cela lui confère un droit à rémunération ou un avantage quelconque autre que l’attribution de son lot.

5.3 Chaque participant a un droit d’accès, de modification, de rectification et de suppression des informations le concernant en écrivant à l’adresse suivante :

Juliette & Chocolat

844 rue Jean-Neveu,

Longueuil, QC, J4G 2M1 

 

Article 6 — Limitation de responsabilité

En participant au Concours, les participants conviennent de décharger et de dégager les Parties Libérées de toute responsabilité pour les blessures, pertes ou dommages occasionnés par, ou découlant de, la participation au Concours. Sans restreindre la portée générale de ce qui précède, les Parties Libérées ne seront pas tenues responsables (a) de tout renseignement incomplet ou inexact, causé par, ou provenant des participants au Concours, des utilisateurs du site web du Concours, ou de l’équipement ou la programmation liés au Concours ou utilisés dans le cadre de celui-ci, ou d’une erreur technique ou humaine qui pourrait survenir dans le traitement des Inscriptions, (b) de quelconque vol, destruction ou accès non autorisé, ou modification des Inscriptions ou du site web du Concours, (c) de quelque problème, ou défaillance technique, des réseaux ou des lignes téléphoniques, des systèmes informatiques en ligne, des serveurs ou des fournisseurs de service, matériel informatique, logiciel, virus ou bogue informatique, (d) de quelconque défaillance du site web du Concours, (e) de quelque défaillance empêchant la réception de quelconque Inscription pour toute raison incluant, mais sans s’y limiter, de problème technique, trafic Internet, ou de toute combinaison de ceux-ci, (f) de quelque dommage causé à l'ordinateur d'un participant ou de toute autre personne, lié à, ou résultant de, la participation au Concours ou au téléchargement ou à l'accès du matériel se rapportant au Concours, (g) des erreurs d’impression, de distribution, de programmation ou de production, ou toute autre erreur ou mauvais fonctionnement de quelque nature que ce soit, (h) des erreurs ou omissions techniques, graphiques, typographiques ou éditoriales contenues aux présentes, (i) toute personne étant identifiée incorrectement et/ou par erreur comme étant un Gagnant et/ou (f) toute combinaison de ce qui précède. 

 

Article 7 — Accès et interprétation du règlement, modifications

7.1 Accès

Le présent règlement complet est disponible sur le site internet de Juliette & Chocolat à l’adresse www.julietteetchocolat.com

Il ne sera répondu à aucune demande orale concernant le Jeu. Toute réclamation devra être adressée par écrit à la Société Organisatrice à l’adresse ci-dessus mentionnée avant le 11/11/2019. Passé ce délai, aucune réclamation ne sera acceptée.

7.2 Interprétation du règlement

Toute question d'application ou d'interprétation du règlement, ou toute question imprévue qui viendrait à se poser, sera tranchée souverainement par la société organisatrice.

7.3 Modifications

Juliette & Chocolat se réserve le droit de prolonger, écourter, modifier ou annuler le Jeu à tout moment, et notamment en cas de force majeure, sans qu’il puisse être prétendu à aucune indemnité par les participants.

Toute modification fera l'objet d'un avenant déposé sur le site internet de Juliette & Chocolat à l’adresse  www.julietteetchocolat.com.

 

Article 8 — Loi applicable et juridiction

Le Concours est assujetti aux lois et règlements fédéraux, provinciaux et municipaux applicables. Sous réserve des limitations prévues par toute loi applicable, les enjeux et les questions se rapportant à la construction, la validité, l’interprétation ou le caractère exécutoire des Règlements ou les droits et obligations des participants, de Juliette & Chocolat, ou les autres Parties Libérées seront interprétés et régis exclusivement par les lois de la province du Québec et les lois fédérales du Canada applicables aux présentes, sans égard aux règles ou aux dispositions de choix de lois ou de conflits de lois pouvant entrainer l’application des lois de toute autre juridiction.