Our general conditions of sale and use

GENERAL CONDITIONS OF SALE AND USE

----
OVERVIEW
This website is operated by Juliette & Chocolat. On this site, the terms "we"; and "our" refer to Juliette & Chocolat. Juliette & Chocolat offers the use of this website, including all information, tools and services available to you, the user, upon your acceptance of all the terms, conditions, policies and notices contained herein.
By visiting this site and/or purchasing our products, you are using our “Service” and agree to be bound by the terms of our General Conditions of Sale. These General Conditions of Sale and Use apply to all users of the site.
Please read the General Conditions of Sale and Use carefully before visiting or using our website. By visiting or using any part of this site, you agree to be bound by these General Conditions of Sale and Use. If you do not accept all the terms and Conditions of this agreement, you must not visit the website or use the services offered within.
Our store is hosted through Shopify Inc. They provide us with the e-commerce platform that allows us to sell our products and services.

ARTICLE 1 – ONLINE STORE CONDITIONS
By accepting these General Conditions of Sale and Use, you declare that you have reached the age of majority in Canada, and that you have provided your consent for any minor in your care who is using this website.
The use of our products for illegal or unauthorized purposes is prohibited, and within the context of the use of this Service, you must not violate Canadian laws (including but not limited to copyright laws).
Any infringement or violation of these General Conditions of Sale and Use will result in the immediate termination of your Services.

ARTICLE 2 –SERVICE AND PRICE MODIFICATIONS
The prices applied are those listed on our website, to which taxes and delivery fees will be added.
Our product prices are subject to change without notice. The prices listed on our website may differ from those advertised in our Juliette & Chocolat stores.
We reserve the right to modify or interrupt the Service (and any part or content of the Service) at any time and without notice. We will not be liable to you or to any third party for any price modification, Service suspension or interruption.

ARTICLE 3 - PAYMENT
Payment must be made in full and only once at the time of purchase. We accept the following forms of payment: Visa, Mastercard, Amex, PayPal, Apple Pay or Google Pay.

ARTICLE 4 –PRODUCTS OR SERVICES
Certain products or services may be available exclusively online through our website.
We reserve the right to limit the quantities of any product or service that we offer. All product descriptions and prices may be modified at any time without notice, at our sole discretion. We reserve the right to stop selling a product at any time. All service or product offerings presented on this website are void where prohibited by law.

ARTICLE 5 - ACCURACY OF PERSONAL INFORMATION
You agree to provide us with up-to-date, complete and accurate information for all orders made through our online store. You agree to promptly update your account and other information including your email address, your credit card numbers and their expiry dates, so that we can complete your transactions and contact you if required.

ARTICLE 6 - RIGHT TO REFUSE OR CANCEL AN ORDER
At any time, Juliette & Chocolat can limit the quantities ordered, if required, or request additional information to process the order.
We reserve the right to refuse or cancel an order at any time, at our sole and absolute
discretion, in particular for the following reasons:
- The product is out of stock
- The transaction appears to be fraudulent
- The invoice information is false
- We suspect that the order has been made by a reseller
- There is an error in a product or price which is no longer available on our website.
We will refund you for your entire order after cancellation or will reimburse any price difference in the event of the unavailability of certain products.

ARTICLE 7 - REIMBURSEMENT
Since our products are food items, no returns or exchanges will be made. We will therefore not reimburse you for any products, unless the product sold is defective, or does not correspond to your order.
Should this be the case, we will reimburse you for the purchase price of the product, as well as the portion of delivery fees (taxes included) of the reimbursed product upon their reception.
Products must be returned to Juliette & Chocolat, 844 Jean-Neveu Street, Longueuil (QC), J4G 1G5. Products must be returned within 14 days.

ARTICLE 8 - FORCE MAJEURE
Juliette & Chocolat shall not be held liable in any way for damages or losses caused by force majeure or circumstances beyond our control.

ARTICLE 9 – ERRORS, INACCURACIES OR OMISSIONS
Some information on our website may contain typographic errors, inaccuracies or omissions in products, prices, promotions, offers, shipping fees, delivery dates, and availability. We reserve the right, at all times and without notice, to correct any errors, inaccuracies and omissions, to change or update information or to cancel any orders, if any information in the Service or on any other related website is inaccurate (including after you have completed an order).
Our products are represented by photos or images. They are provided for reference purposes only and may differ from the actual product. The same goes for colours, which may differ according to the screen on which they are viewed. The packaging, products and other items selected may also vary without notice.
All images on the website are copyright protected and cannot be used without the prior consent of Juliette & Chocolat.

ARTICLE 10 – USER COMMENTS, SUGGESTIONS, AND OTHER PROPOSALS
If you submit specific content at our request (to participate in a contest, for example), or if you submit creative ideas, suggestions, proposals, plans or other elements without our request online, by email, by mail or otherwise (collectively, “comments”), you grant us the right, at any time and without restriction, to edit, copy, publish, distribute, translate and otherwise use, in any media, any comment you send us. We will not and are not required to (1) maintain the confidentiality of comments; (2) pay compensation to anyone for any comment provided; (3) reply to comments.
We can, but have no obligation to monitor, modify or delete the content that we consider, at our sole discretion, to be illegal, offensive, threatening, abusive, defamatory, pornographic, obscene or otherwise reprehensible, or that violates any intellectual property, or these General Conditions of Sale and Use.
You agree not to publish comments that violate the laws of third parties, including copyrights, trademarks, confidentiality, personality, or other personal or property laws. You also agree that your comments will not contain any illegal, defamatory, offensive or obscene content, and that they will not contain any computer or malware viruses that could affect the operation of the Service or any other related website in any way. You may not use a false email address, pretend to be someone you are not, or attempt to mislead us and/or any third parties regarding the source of your comments. You are entirely responsible for all comments that you publish, and for their accuracy. We will not be held liable and we assume no responsibility for any comment that you or any other third party may publish.

ARTICLE 11 –PROHIBITED USES
In addition to the prohibitions contained in the General Conditions of Sale and Use, you are prohibited from using the site or its content: (a) for illegal purposes; (b) to encourage third parties to act illegally or participate in these acts; (c) to violate any regional ruling or any international, federal provincial or state law, rule or regulation; (d) to put our or any third party’s intellectual property at risk or to violate it; (e) to harass, mistreat, insult, hurt, defame, slander, belittle, intimidate or discriminate against anyone with regards to their sex, sexual orientation, religion, ethnicity, race, age, national origin or handicap; (f) to submit false or misleading information; (g) to upload or transmit viruses or any other type of malicious code that could be used to jeopardize the functioning or functionality of the Service of any other related, independent or Internet website; (h) to collect or follow the personal information of others; (i) to spam, phish, divert a domain, extort information, browse, explore or sweep the web (or any other resource); (j) for obscene or immoral purposes; or (k) to harm or bypass the security measures of our Service, of the Internet or any other website. We reserve the right to terminate your access to the Service or to any other related website should you violate these rules of use.

ARTICLE 12 –EXCLUSION OF WARRANTIES AND LIMITATION OF LIABILITY
We do not guarantee nor claim in any way that your use of our Service will be uninterrupted, fast, secure or free of errors.
We do not guarantee that the results obtained through the Service will be accurate or reliable.
You understand that from time to time, we can terminate the Service for indefinite periods of time, or cancel the Service at any time, without first notifying you.
Juliette & Chocolat will not be held liable for damages caused by the use of the site or by the inability to use it.

ARTICLE 13 – APPLICABLE LAW
These General Conditions of Sale and Use, as well as any other agreement through which we provide our Services, shall be governed and construed in accordance with the applicable laws of the Province of Quebec and of Canada, and must be interpreted in compliance with these laws.

ARTICLE 14 – MODIFICATIONS TO THE GENERAL CONDITIONS OF SALE AND USE
You can consult the most recent version of the General Conditions of Sale and Use on this page at any time. Any dispute must be submitted to a competent court in the district of Québec, in the Province of Quebec.
We reserve the right, at our sole discretion, to update, modify or replace any part of these General Conditions of Sale and Use by publishing updates and changes on our website. It is your responsibility to visit our site regularly to verify whether changes have been made. Your continued use or access to our site following the publication of any modification made to these General Conditions of Sale and Use constitutes acceptance of these modifications.

ARTICLE 15 – CONTACT INFORMATION
Any questions regarding the General Conditions of Sale and Use must be sent to us at
production@julietteetchocolat.com.

Nos conditions générales de vente et d'utilisation

CONDITIONS GÉNÉRALES DE VENTE ET D’UTILISATION

----

VUE D’ENSEMBLE

Ce site web est exploité par Juliette & Chocolat. Sur ce site, les termes "nous", "notre" et "nos" font référence à Juliette & Chocolat. Juliette & Chocolat propose ce site web, y compris toutes les informations, tous les outils et tous les services qui y sont disponibles pour vous, l’utilisateur, sous réserve de votre acceptation de l’ensemble des modalités, conditions, politiques et avis énoncés ici.

En visitant ce site et/ou en achetant un de nos produits, vous vous engagez dans notre "Service" et acceptez d’être lié par les modalités à nos Conditions Générales de vente. Ces Conditions Générales de Vente et d’Utilisation s’appliquent à tous les utilisateurs de ce site.

Veuillez lire attentivement ces Conditions Générales de Vente et d’utilisation avant d’accéder à ou d’utiliser notre site web. En accédant à ou en utilisant une quelconque partie de ce site, vous acceptez d’être lié par ces Conditions Générales de Vente et d’utilisation. Si vous n’acceptez pas toutes les modalités et toutes les Conditions de cet accord, alors vous ne devez pas accéder au site web ni utiliser les services qui y sont proposés. 

Notre boutique est hébergée sur Shopify Inc. Ils nous fournissent la plate-forme e-commerce qui nous permet de vous vendre nos produits et services.


ARTICLE 1 – CONDITIONS D’UTILISATION DE NOTRE BOUTIQUE EN LIGNE

En acceptant ces Conditions Générales de Vente et d’Utilisation, vous déclarez que vous avez atteint l’âge de la majorité au Canada, et que vous nous avez donné votre consentement pour permettre à toute personne d’âge mineur à votre charge d’utiliser ce site web.

L’utilisation de nos produits à toute fin illégale ou non autorisée est interdite, et vous ne devez pas non plus, dans le cadre de l’utilisation du Service, violer les lois canadiennes (incluant mais ne se limitant pas aux lois relatives aux droits d’auteur).

Toute infraction ou violation des présentes Conditions Générales de Vente et d’Utilisation entraînera la résiliation immédiate de vos Services.


ARTICLE 2 – MODIFICATIONS APPORTÉES AU SERVICE ET AUX PRIX

Les prix appliqués sont ceux énoncés sur notre site auxquels il faut ajouter les taxes et les frais de livraison.

Les prix de nos produits peuvent être modifiés sans préavis. Les prix mentionnés sur le site web peuvent différer de ceux indiqués dans nos succursales Juliette & Chocolat.

Nous nous réservons le droit à tout moment de modifier ou d’interrompre le Service (ainsi que toute partie ou tout contenu du Service) sans préavis et en tout temps.

Nous ne serons pas responsables envers vous ou toute autre tierce partie de toute modification de prix, suspension ou interruption du Service.


ARTICLE 3 - LE PAIEMENT

Le paiement doit s’effectuer une seule fois et dans son intégralité au moment de votre achat.

Nous acceptons les modes de paiement suivants : Visa, Mastercard, Amex, PayPal, Apple pay ou Google pay.


ARTICLE 4 – PRODUITS OU SERVICES 

Certains produits ou services peuvent être exclusivement disponibles en ligne sur notre site web. 

Nous nous réservons le droit de limiter les quantités de tout produit ou service que nous offrons. Toutes les descriptions de produits et tous les prix des produits peuvent être modifiés en tout temps sans avis préalable, à notre seule discrétion. Nous nous réservons le droit d’arrêter d’offrir un produit à tout moment. Toute offre de service ou de produit présentée sur ce site est nulle là où la loi l’interdit.


ARTICLE 5 - EXACTITUDES DES INFORMATIONS PERSONNELLES

Vous acceptez de fournir des informations de commande et de compte à jour, complètes et exactes pour toutes les commandes passées sur notre boutique. Vous vous engagez à mettre à jour rapidement votre compte et vos autres informations, y compris votre adresse e-mail, vos numéros de cartes de crédit et dates d’expiration, pour que nous poussions compléter vos transactions et vous contacter si nécessaire.


ARTICLE 6 - DROIT DE REFUS OU ANNULATION DE COMMANDE

Juliette & Chocolat pouvons limiter les quantités commandées à tout moment, si cela est requis, ou demander des informations additionnelles pour traiter la commande.

Nous conservons le droit de refuser ou d’annuler une commande à tout moment, à notre seule et entière discrétion, notamment pour les motifs suivants :

  • Le produit est en rupture de stock
  • La transaction semble frauduleuse
  • Les renseignements relatifs à la facture sont faux
  • Nous suspectons que la commande provient d’un revendeur
  • À la suite d’une erreur de prix ou d’un produit qui n’est plus disponible sur notre site

Cependant nous nous engageons à vous rembourser l’intégralité de votre commande après son annulation ou toute différence de prix en cas de rupture de certains produits.


ARTICLE 7 - LE REMBOURSEMENT

Nos produits étant des produits alimentaires nous n’avons aucun retour ou échange possible. Nous ne procédons ainsi à aucun remboursement sauf si les produits vendus sont défectueux ou non conformes à votre commande.

Dans ce cas là, nous vous rembourserons le prix d’achat du produit ainsi que la portion des frais de livraison relatifs (taxes incluses) au produit remboursé sur réception des produits qui doivent être retournés à : Juliette & Chocolat, 844, rue Jean-Neveu, Longueuil (Qc), J4G 1G5

Les produits doivent nous être retournés sous 14 jours.


ARTICLE 8 - FORCE MAJEURE

Juliette & Chocolat n’est aucunement tenue responsable des dommages ou pertes résultant d’une force majeure ou d’une circonstance hors de son contrôle.


ARTICLE 9 – ERREURS, INEXACTITUDES ET OMISSIONS

Il se pourrait qu’il y ait parfois des informations sur notre site qui pourraient contenir des erreurs typographiques, des inexactitudes ou des omissions qui pourraient être relatives aux descriptions de produits, aux prix, aux promotions, aux offres, aux frais d’expédition des produits, aux délais de livraison et à la disponibilité. Nous nous réservons le droit de corriger toute erreur, inexactitude, omission, et de changer ou de mettre à jour des informations ou d’annuler des commandes, si une quelconque information dans le Service ou sur tout autre site web associé est inexacte, et ce, en tout temps et sans préavis (y compris après que vous ayez passé votre commande).

Nos produits sont illustrés par une image ou photographie. Elles sont fournies à titre indicatif seulement et peuvent être différentes du produit réel. Il en est de même pour les couleurs qui peuvent différentes du fait de l’écran. Les emballages ainsi que les produits sélectionnés ou autres peuvent varier sans préavis.

Toutes nos images présentes sur le site sont protégées par droit d’auteur et ne peuvent être utilisées sans l’autorisation préalable de Juliette & Chocolat.


ARTICLE 10 – COMMENTAIRES, SUGGESTIONS ET AUTRES PROPOSITIONS D’UTILISATEURS

Si, à notre demande, vous soumettez des contenus spécifiques (par exemple, pour participer à des concours), ou si sans demande de notre part, vous envoyez des idées créatives, des suggestions, des propositions, des plans ou d’autres éléments, que ce soit en ligne, par e-mail, par courrier, ou autrement (collectivement, "commentaires"), vous nous accordez le droit, en tout temps, et sans restriction, d’éditer, de copier, de publier, de distribuer, de traduire et d’utiliser autrement et dans tout média tout commentaire que vous nous envoyez. Nous ne sommes pas et ne devrons pas être tenus (1) de maintenir la confidentialité des commentaires; (2) de payer une compensation à quiconque pour tout commentaire fourni; (3) de répondre aux commentaires.

Nous pourrions, mais n’avons aucune obligation de le faire, surveiller, modifier ou supprimer le contenu que nous estimons, à notre seule discrétion, être illégal, offensant, menaçant, injurieux, diffamatoire, pornographique, obscène ou autrement répréhensible, ou qui enfreint toute propriété intellectuelle ou ces Conditions Générales de Vente et d’Utilisation.

Vous vous engagez à écrire des commentaires qui ne violent pas les droits de tierces parties, y compris les droits d’auteur, les marques déposées, la confidentialité, la personnalité, ou d’autres droits personnels ou de propriété. Vous convenez également que vos commentaires ne contiendront pas de contenu illégal, diffamatoire, offensif ou obscène, et qu’ils ne contiendront non plus pas de virus informatique ou d’autres logiciels malveillants qui pourraient affecter de quelque manière que ce soit le fonctionnement du Service ou tout autre site web associé. Vous ne pouvez pas utiliser de fausse adresse e-mail, prétendre être quelqu’un que vous n’êtes pas, ou essayer de nous induire nous et/ou les tierces parties en erreur quant à l’origine de vos commentaires. Vous êtes entièrement responsable de tous les commentaires que vous publiez ainsi que de leur exactitude. Nous n’assumons aucune responsabilité et déclinons tout engagement quant à tout commentaire que vous publiez ou que toute autre tierce partie publie.


ARTICLE 11 – UTILISATIONS INTERDITES

En plus des interdictions énoncées dans les Conditions Générales de Vente et d’Utilisation, il vous est interdit d’utiliser le site ou son contenu: (a) à des fins illégales; (b) pour inciter des tiers à réaliser des actes illégaux ou à y prendre part; (c) pour enfreindre toute ordonnance régionale ou toute loi, règle ou régulation internationale, fédérale, provinciale ou étatique; (d) pour porter atteinte à ou violer nos droits de propriété intellectuelle ou ceux de tierces parties; (e) pour harceler, maltraiter, insulter, blesser, diffamer, calomnier, dénigrer, intimider ou discriminer quiconque en fonction du sexe, de l’orientation sexuelle, de la religion, de l’origine ethnique, de la race, de l’âge, de l’origine nationale, ou d’un handicap; (f) pour soumettre des renseignements faux ou trompeurs; (g) pour téléverser ou transmettre des virus ou tout autre type de code malveillant qui sera ou pourrait être utilisé de manière à compromettre la fonctionnalité ou le fonctionnement du Service ou de tout autre site web associé, indépendant, ou d’Internet; (h) pour recueillir ou suivre les renseignements personnels d’autrui; (i) pour polluposter, hameçonner, détourner un domaine, extorquer des informations, parcourir, explorer ou balayer le web (ou toute autre ressource); (j) à des fins obscènes ou immorales; ou (k) pour porter atteinte ou contourner les mesures de sécurité de notre Service, de tout autre site web, ou d’Internet. Nous nous réservons le droit de résilier votre utilisation du Service ou de tout site web connexe pour avoir enfreint les utilisations interdites.


ARTICLE 12 – EXCLUSION DE GARANTIES ET LIMITATION DE RESPONSABILITÉ

Nous ne garantissons ni ne prétendons en aucun cas que votre utilisation de notre Service sera ininterrompue, rapide, sécurisée ou sans erreur.

Nous ne garantissons pas que les résultats qui pourraient être obtenus par le biais de l’utilisation du Service seront exacts ou fiables.

Vous acceptez que de temps à autre, nous puissions supprimer le Service pour des périodes de temps indéfinies ou annuler le Service à tout moment, sans vous avertir au préalable.

Juliette & Chocolat ne peut être tenue responsable des dommages liés à l’utilisation du site ou dans l’impossibilité d’utiliser celui-ci.


ARTICLE 13 – LOI APPLICABLE

Ces Conditions Générales de Vente et d’Utilisation, ainsi que tout autre accord séparé par le biais duquel nous vous fournissons des Services seront régis et interprétés en vertu des lois de la province de Québec et les lois du Canada qui s’y appliquent et elles doivent être interprétées conformément à ces lois.


ARTICLE 14 – MODIFICATIONS APPORTÉES AUX CONDITIONS GÉNÉRALES DE VENTE ET D’UTILISATION

Vous pouvez consulter la version la plus récente des Conditions Générales de Vente et d’Utilisation à tout moment sur cette page. Tout litige doit être soumis à un tribunal compétent du district du Québec, province du Québec.

Nous nous réservons le droit, à notre seule discrétion, de mettre à jour, de modifier ou de remplacer toute partie de ces Conditions Générales de Vente et d’Utilisation en publiant les mises à jour et les changements sur notre site. Il vous incombe de visiter notre site régulièrement pour vérifier si des changements ont été apportés. Votre utilisation continue de ou votre accès à notre site après la publication de toute modification apportée à ces Conditions Générales de Vente et d’Utilisation constitue une acceptation de ces modifications.


ARTICLE 15 – COORDONNÉES

Les questions concernant les Conditions Générales de Vente et d’Utilisation devraient nous être envoyées à production@julietteetchocolat.com.